Civ 5 – Dr. Heidegger’s Experiment (108/140)

108. Dr. Heidegger’s Experiment. Find the Fountain of Youth

This is an achievement you get while exploring America running the New World Scenario.

107. Au in the EU. Return a Treasure to Europe.

– Playing  New World Scenario as an European nation (Spain, France, England), after taking the capital of a native American civilization (Aztec, Inca, Iroquois) you get 3 treasury units that you can embark and send back to your capital.
106. Tea and Crumpets for Everyone. Win the New World Scenario as England.

List of all my achievements at Steam site

If you need help with any civilization 5 achievement please leave a comment and I will post a detailed guide.

8 thoughts on “Civ 5 – Dr. Heidegger’s Experiment (108/140)”

    1. I think I was playing a native American civ when I discovered it, I built 4 scouts and I explored all the map, it took a while as the wonder was in an island in the right lower corner, very far from my start position.

      Every time the game makes a new map, so it may bein a different spot for you. An easy way is to start a new game in settler mode, thus you don’t worry to be wiped out by the Europeans and just focus to build scouts and explore. You may need to do this a couple of times but you will get it easily.

  1. 108. Dr. Heidegger’s Experiment. Find the Fountain of Youth
    – I found it again when I played civ5 in normal mode (not the New World Scenario), with the archipelago map.

    1. The Fountain as El Dorado are natural wonders you can find in regular games, but to unlock the achievement you need to find it while playing the Americas scenario

  2. The first time I discovered El Dorado, was before I bought the New World Scenario, and therefore could not have unlock it with the senario. But for the Fountain of Youth, (discovered it playing the senario) I’m not sure if you nead to unlock it.

Leave a Reply

